FW: Ten Foot Polecats & Cannibal Ramblers kick off their US Fall Tour

Subject:
Ten Foot Polecats & Cannibal Ramblers kick off their US Fall Tour in Philly..check out the tour sche
From: Ten Foot Polecats <**************@gmail.com>
Date: 10/09/2014 03:39 AM
To: ****@*******************

Ten Foot Polecats & Cannibal Ramblers kick off their US Fall Tour in Philly..check out the tour schedule.

Ten Foot Polecats
Boston, MA | Blues / Roots Music / Punk
Members: Jay Scheffler, Jim Chilson, Chad Rousseau

Hey people, it all starts Thursday Night in Philly…TEN FOOT POLECATS are heading back on the road for a 17 day, 19 show US Fall Tour. This time our junk blues friends from Rhode Island, THE CANNIBAL RAMBLERS, will be coming along!! Also, Ted Drozdowski and THE SCISSORMEN will be jumping aboard for the final two shows of the tour!

Thursday October 9 – 9pm
SHORE ROAD TAVERN
Robbins Ave @ Jackson St, Philadelphia PA

Friday October 10- 9pm
HAMBONE’S PUB
4207 Butler Street, Pittsburgh PA

Saturday October 11 -8pm (Ten Foot Polecats)
GARVIN GATE BLUES FESTIVAL
500 West Oak Street, Louisville KY

Sunday October 12 – 7pm
LOGUE’S BLACK RAVEN EMPORIUM
2915 Gallatin Pike, Nashville TN

Monday October 13 – 12pm to 4pm
SUGARLANDS DISTILLERY
805 Parkway, Gatlinburg TN

Monday October 13 – 8pm
JACK OF THE WOOD
95 Patton Avenue, Asheville NC

Tuesday October 14 – 8pm
L.L. CREEK
421 Memorial Drive, Waycross GA

Wednesday October 15 – 8pm
ANTHONY’S GOOD FOOD MARKET
116 West Main Street, West Point MS

Thursday October 16 – 1pm to 3pm
DEEP BLUES FESTIVAL
ROCK & BLUES MUSUEM
113 East 2nd Street, Clarksdale MS

Thursday October 16 – 9pm
AJAX DINER BAR
118 Courthouse Square, Oxford MS

Friday October 17 – 9pm
MERCURY LOUNGE
1747 South Boston Avenue, Tulsa OK

Saturday October 18 – 9pm
LIZARD LOUNGE
300 S.Greenwich Road, Wichita KS

Sunday October 19 – 8pm
3 KINGS TAVERN
60 S.Broadway, Denver CO
With RL COLE

Monday October 20 – 8pm
LA COCINA
112 West 1st Street, McCook NE

Tuesday October 21 – 7pm to 10pm
THE BAY
139 West Pine Street, Warrensburg MO

Wednesday October 22 – 8pm
GAS LAMP
1501 Grand Avenue, Des Moines IA

Thursday October 23 – 8pm
REGGIE’S MUSIC JOINT
2105 South State Street, Chicago IL
With THE SOUVENEERS

Friday October 24 -9pm
CANAL STREET TAVERN
308 East 1st Street, Dayton OH
Featuring THE SCISSORMEN

Saturday October 25 – 8pm
FOUNDERS BREWERY CO.
235 Grandville Ave SW, Grand Rapids MI
Featuring THE SCISSORMEN

Please also note that TEN FOOT POLECATS will be taking a six month hiatus except for the shows listed below. So make sure you don’t miss these shows as the next time you can see will most likely be in the summer of 2015.

Sat Nov 1 Firehouse 13, Providence RI
Fri Nov 7 The Stomping Ground, Putnam CT
Sat Nov 8 The Wherehouse, Newburgh NY
Fri Nov 14 NY/NJ TBA
Sat Nov 15 Baltimore/Frederick TBA
Fri Nov 21 Plough & Stars, Cambridge MA

New Years Eve Wed Dec 31
Nick A Nees, Providence RI
with The Cannibal Ramblers

April 24 & 25 2015
Crooked Smile Music Festival
Circle X Ranch, Winchester IN

 

“Jim Chilson may be the most important guitarist out there, strangling sheer godhead out of shale and filth, carrying down the road in a battered Ford full of snakes and salvation. Jay Scheffler channels the ghost of Howlin’ Wolf and all the forgotten spectres of bluesmen who sparked and howled in lost jukejoints long forgotten, a mighty voice in the apocalyptic maelstrom of end of times, a prophet. Chad Rousseau pounds the skins of ancient civilization, tribal and bleeding, the darkest rhythm a voodoo rite screwing the very corpse of the lost and sanctified. Combine and verily…the Blues at the end of the world. And, without any doubt, the best live band out there.” — Brian K. Reese, The Real Big Rock Candy Mountain – Best of 2013

“The sound of the Ten Foot Polecats immerses into the bloodstream, coursing through the listener and only adrenaline remains. I could write about how they stand in the shadow of blues giants, allowing their audience in on a secret heritage not many are aware of outside the Black Keys and Jack White’s of the world, but I won’t. Instead, I need the reader to understand that the blues the Ten Foot Polecats play is unlike anything played before. They carry the torch by being innovators and not succumbing to the mainstream definition of blues; therefore, allowing the art to speak for itself; and what a voice it has.” — Adam Hook, Soaked In Sound – Music is my Religion

“You don’t have to be a radical and remove your guitar’s low string to play in open G, the way that Richards does. However plenty of players have followed his path to good result. One example is Jim Chilson of Boston’s Ten Foot Polecats, whose five-string open G finger-picking style is just one reason that band is rising up from the blues underground.” — Ted Drozdowski, Play In Open G Tuning Like Keith Richards (Jim Chilson reference)

Upcoming Shows
Shore Road Tavern Philadelphia, PA Thu Oct 09 14 08:00 PM
Hambone’s Pittsburgh, PA Fri Oct 10 14 08:00 PM
Garvin Gate Blues Festival Louisville, KY Sat Oct 11 14 12:00 PM
> See More / Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *